Cheshire Cat Computing

Software support and information
It is currently Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:51 pm

All times are UTC + 12 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CGI-Framset under IIS
PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 12:01 pm 
Offline
Silver User

Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:27 pm
Posts: 28
Hello Steve and other forum readers,

I would make an simple frameset, but it is not working, I tried
Code:
http://cpansearch.perl.org/src/MARKSTOS/CGI.pm-3.59/examples/frameset.cgi

but it won't show.
But your routers.cgi works, what is the trick? I tried to get the knowledge from your routers2.cgi but there is so much around ;)

Could you give me please the missing code?
Code:
<html><head><title>Frameset Example</title></head>
<frameset rows="50,50">
<frame src="/frameset.cgi/A" name="A">
<frame src="/frameset.cgi/B" name="B">
</frameset>


PS: I know it have nothing to do with routers2.cgi but you solved it and google did not helped me (maybe wrong search terms) :roll:


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 1:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 11:42 am
Posts: 3039
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Can you be more specific as the HOW it doesnt work?

Rows="50,50" is a bit small, try rows="50%,50%" maybe

Steve

_________________
Steve Shipway
UNIX Systems, ITSS, University of Auckland, NZ
Woe unto them that rise up early in the morning... -- Isaiah 5:11


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 12 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group